Category / Topic Archives: Average Monthly Wage
For Fiscal Year 2021, which began on July 1, 2020, the maximum average monthly wage used to calculate workers’ compensation benefits has increased to $6,275.73. This is applicable to injuries on claims filed after July 1, 2020. If you have a claim established already, this increase will not affect your benefits. The maximum temporary total … Continue reading Nevada Workers’ Compensation Benefits for Injuries After July 1, 2020 (FY 2021).
Changes to Nevada Workers Compensation Law for Stress (PTSD) Claims and Concurrent Wages After the Passing of AB 492.By Jason Weinstock on December 27, 2019 Posted in Average Monthly Wage,Concurrent wages,Legislative proposals,psychological injury
AB 492 was a “two birds with one stone” bill that was passed during the 2019 legislative session. The bill brought much needed changes to Nevada workers compensation law for both stress claims and the calculation of concurrent wages! Changes Made to the Statute for Stress Claims. NRS 616C.180 is the statute that governs claims … Continue reading Changes to Nevada Workers Compensation Law for Stress (PTSD) Claims and Concurrent Wages After the Passing of AB 492.
Average Monthly Wage for Fiscal Year 2020 Increases. For Fiscal Year 2020, which begins on July 1, 2019, the maximum average monthly wage used to calculate workers’ compensation benefits has increased to $6,096.60. This is applicable to injuries on claims filed after July 1, 2019. If you have a claim established already, this increase will … Continue reading Nevada Workers’ Compensation Benefits for Injuries After July 1, 2019 (FY 2020).
Nevada employees whose work-related accident or occupational illness occurs after 7/1/15 are entitled to receive the lesser of 2/3 of their actual average monthly, or 2/3 of the state maximum average monthly wage of $5,426.25. If the injured worker was making more than the state maximum, she is only entitled to receive 2/3 of the … Continue reading Nevada Work Comp Benefits for Injuries after 7/1/15
For those with accidents occurring after July 1, 2013 through July 1, 2014, the maximum state average monthly wage is $5,290.70. That figure comes from the Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation, Employment Security Division. That figure is the maximum amount that can be used as an injured worker’s average monthly wage if the … Continue reading Maximum Compensation FY 2014
When the adjuster sends you a benefit check if you are out of work due to your work accident, she should also send you a letter telling you how she calculated your average monthly wage (AMW). The AMW is the amount used to calculate your out-of-work compensation benefits and your permanent partial disability award. The … Continue reading Are Your Benefits Calculated Correctly?
There’s good news and bad news. The good news is that effective July 1, 2011, the mileage reimbursement rate for using your car to go to and from doctors and physical therapists visits increased from 51 cents per mile to 55.5 cents per mile. Injured workers must have traveled more than 20 miles one way … Continue reading Mileage Reimbursement Rates and Maximum Average Monthly Wage for Nevada Workers’ Comp Claims
Before you get rated for impairment at the end of your claim, you want to make sure that the award offered will be based on the right average monthly wage (AMW). Your AMW is one of the three factors that the insurer must use in determining how much money your percentage of impairment will be for you. … Continue reading There’s Still Time To Question The Average Monthly Wage Calculation